INNOGROUP is a digital marketing startup based in Marrakech, Morocco. They offer a range of services linked of course to digital field. Obviously their website should reflect the company’s name, values, creativity and who they really are as well as what they are good at. That is why they requested to change the website design they had at that time due to the lack of relevant user experience.

innogroup showcase

PROJECT GOALS

The goal for this project was to redesign the existing website for INNOGROUP Company. The brief included:

  • Sleek redesign of website into LARAVEL Framework.
  • Decrease site confusion, while improving information architecture.

CLIENT KICK-OFF

The meeting with the executive director of INNOGROUP was to discuss the background of the company and have an idea of their field of work, to review their current offerings and future goals, as well as my project goals and interventions. Linking together all the information, gave us an understanding of the websites users, and what purpose they have, which aspired me to come up with the final results.

Strategy & Research

KEY FINDINGS

Current site issues:

  •  site menu is overwhelming
  • text heavy and confusing
  • A lot of repeated content scattered through out

New site expectations

  •  Communicate to potential clients
  • Facilities and companies.

WEBSITE RESEARCH

Competitive Comparative Analysis

We looked at competitor websites that offered web marketing services to compare their content and information hierarchy, reviewing what features they offered, and how information was displayed. It helped me to uncover the unseen users’ problem and inspired me for a better design.

Organisationnel Research

We then closely reviewed all pages of the current website, reviewing content, breakdown of pages, navigation and use of images. The current site is text heavy, with two navigation bars at the top of the page looking cluttered and unclear, and with little hierarchy to the content. Afterwards we put an outline of how we want my new design to be, what value can we add to the website and of course the message transmitted to the users.

FINAL SCREENS + UI(UX) DESIGN

After doing more users testing, we once again realigned the homepage to better meet our business goals, moving” the Get Involved section” up to right under the hero image to right away, show viewers how they can help. The final homepage looked like this:

InnoGroup UI/UX

 

Content editing

As we mentioned before, the old version of the website was so confusing due to the presence duplicated content, grammatical and typing mistakes, misleading info’s and the non-engaging content.
So we started by a general review to the articles and the descriptions posted on the website, then we defined the core problems and targeted the issues we were to work on.

Knowing that www.innogroup.ma is the official website of INNOGROUP, where they present the company, explain their services, and expertise and also share some of their works, we suggested that they need to have a “call for action” content to engage their users and push them to ask for INNOGROUP’s services.

Afterwards, we did a lot of reading about content creation, digital marketing and SEO based content to come up with the articles and the texts displayed on the website today, both in French and English.

Final Thoughts

This project was more challenging than We had originally expected. The volume of content was discouraging, and there was difficulty in finding subjects who had used the website regularly and could give valuable feedback. So user research was initially a hurdle. The client didn’t have analytics set up on the site, so proving some of the points they brought up in the brief was difficult.

However, the challenge gave me the opportunity to come up with creative ideas to find the information we needed to improve the overall website. We believe we were successful, and we were able to get more in depth with the research and planning aspects of this project, which was my highlight for this project. we vastly enhanced the structural design of both content and pictures, making the site clearer, more manageable for the Back End, and more engaging for the end user. We created a visually pleasing site that met the client’s goals.

Start You Project

Whatever you are looking to achieve, We can help.
Contact ss now via the interactive Project Planner

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed about the latest technology news

INNOGROUP est une startup du marketing numérique basée à Marrakech, au Maroc. Ils offrent une gamme de services liés à la course au numérique. De toute évidence, leur site Web doit refléter le nom de l’entreprise, ses valeurs, sa créativité et son identité. C’est pourquoi ils ont demandé un changement dans le processus de conception.

innogroup showcase

Objectifs Du Projet

L’objectif de ce projet était la reconception du site web existant pour la société INNOGROUP. Le brief incluait:

  • Refonte du site Web en LARAVEL Framework.
  • Diminuez la confusion sur le site tout en améliorant l’architecture de l’information.

CLIENT KICK-OFF

Ma rencontre avec le directeur exécutif d’INNOGROUP a consisté à discuter des antécédents de l’entreprise et à avoir une idée de son domaine de travail, à examiner leurs offres actuelles et leurs objectifs futurs, ainsi que les objectifs et les interventions de mon projet. Lier toutes les informations nous a permis de comprendre les utilisateurs des sites Web et leur objectif, ce qui m’a incité à produire les résultats définitifs.

Stratégie & Recherche

PRINCIPALES CONCLUSIONS

Problèmes de site actuels:

  • le menu du site est accablant
  • texte lourd et déroutant
  • Beaucoup de contenu répété éparpillé

Nouvelles attentes du site

  • Communiquer aux clients potentiels
  • Installations et entreprises.

RECHERCHE DE SITE WEB

Analyse comparative des compétiteurs

Nous avons regardé des sites web concurrents qui offraient des services de marketing Web pour comparer leur contenu et hiérarchie des informations, en examinant les fonctionnalités qu’elles offrent et comment les informations sont affichées.

Cela nous a aidé à découvrir le problème des utilisateurs invisibles et nous a inspirés pour un meilleur design.

Recherche organisationnelle

Nous avons ensuite examiné attentivement toutes les pages du site Web actuel, en examinant le contenu, la répartition des pages, la navigation et l’utilisation des images. Le site actuel est lourd en texte, avec deux barres de navigation en haut de la page qui paraissent encombrées et peu claires, et avec une faible hiérarchie par rapport au contenu.

Ensuite, nous exposons les grandes lignes de la manière dont nous souhaitons que le nouveau design soit, quelle valeur pouvons-nous ajouter au site Web et, bien sûr, le message transmis aux utilisateurs.

Captures d’écran Finaux + Design UI (UX)

Après avoir testé plus d’utilisateurs, nous avons à nouveau réaligné la page d’accueil afin de mieux répondre à nos objectifs commerciaux, en déplaçant la section «Impliquez-vous» juste sous l’image du « Hero » pour montrer aux spectateurs comment ils peuvent vous aider. La page d’accueil finale ressemblait à ceci:

InnoGroup UI/UX
Final InnoGroup UI/UX

Dernières pensées

Ce projet était plus difficile que prévu. Le volume de contenu était décourageant et il était difficile de trouver des sujets qui avaient utilisé régulièrement le site Web et qui pouvaient donner de précieux commentaires. La recherche des utilisateurs était donc au départ un obstacle.

INNOGROUP n’avait pas de système d’analyse configuré sur le site, il était donc difficile de prouver certains des points soulevés dans le document.

Cependant, le défi nous a permis de trouver des idées créatives pour trouver les informations dont nous avions besoin pour améliorer le site Web global. Nous pensons que nous avons réussi et que nous avons pu approfondir les aspects de recherche et de planification de ce projet, ce qui a été mon point fort pour ce projet.

Nous avons considérablement amélioré la conception structurelle du contenu et des images, rendant le site plus clair, plus facile à gérer pour le Back-End et plus attrayant pour l’utilisateur final. nous avons créé un site visuellement agréable qui répondait aux objectifs du client.

 

Commencez votre projet

Tout ce que vous cherchez à réaliser, nous pouvons vous aider.
Contactez-nous maintenant via le planificateur de projet interactif

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour rester informé des dernières nouveautés technologiques !